Waldszenen (Forest Scenes) Op. 82 by Schumann


Waldszenen (Forest Scenes) Op. 82 by Schumann

This video is to be viewed under My Account > Memberships.


Waldszenen, Op. 82, was Robert Schumann’s only large-scale piano work written towards the end of his career. Many of the individual pieces in this cycle are an appropriate way for intermediate pianists to transition into more advanced Romantic repertoire. Mary Moran discusses how the concepts of the Taubman Approach will make these exquisite pieces accessible.

Video length: approx. 47 min.
Includes PDF Handout